Thing 2: taking part & guidelines

A) what you hope to gain out of the 23 Things programme.

I’m lucky enough to be working at the University of Edinburgh and am one of the people on the 23 Things Team. I’m so excited about it that I also want to take part. I hope its going to be fun and will challenge me to try new things.

B) were you aware of the University’s Social Media Guidelines for Staff and Researchers or the student Social Media Student Handbook? What do you think of the guidelines/handbook?

Yes I’m aware of the “Social Media Guidelines for Staff and Researchers” and was involved in  updating the last version. I’m really interested to find out what participants of  the 23 Things programme think of these guidelines – we can feed this into the next version.  The Social Media Student Handbook is a nice addition because its more concise and student specific.

One thought on “Thing 2: taking part & guidelines

Leave a Reply

